Wednesday, 04 January 2012 16:37


Rate this item
(0 votes)

Additional Info

  • Technologies: XHTML, CSS, XML, Database, Ajax & Jquery, PHP, Forms, Multilingual
  • Website Type: Dynamic

On 17 June 1999 The Founding Conference of the PUIC held in Tehran, decided to establish the Parliamentary Union of the OIC Member States (PUIC) with the Permanent Headquarters in Tehran, Islamic Republic of Iran.
H.E. Prof. Dr. Mahmud Erol KILIC from Turkey is the Secretary General of the PUIC since 1st May, 2008. He was elected by the 2nd Extraordinary Session of the PUIC Council held on 24th March, 2008.
H.E. Mr. Ibrahim Ahmed Auf was the first Secretary General of the PUIC. He served the Union from 1st March, 2000 to 30th April, 2008.

Read 4042 times Last modified on Wednesday, 04 January 2012 21:46